FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more*. Use code: FREE25


Recent Headlines

// NEWS //

Holy Cross Priests, Brothers Celebrate Jubilee Milestones

May 23, 2016

Twenty-seven members of the Congregation of Holy Cross, United States Province of Priests and Brothers, will celebrate jubilee milestones on Friday, May 27, 2016.

The jubilee Mass will begin at 4 p.m. in the Basilica of the Sacred Heart at the University of Notre Dame. If you are unable to attend the Mass in person, it will be streamed live.

Twenty-four priests will celebrate milestones of their ordination, while three brothers will mark the anniversaries of their religious profession.

The jubilarians are:

Seventieth Anniversary of Ordination
Rev. Howard A. Kuhns, C.S.C.

Sixty-fifth Anniversary of Religious Profession
Br. Herman F. Zaccarelli, C.S.C.

Sixtieth Anniversary of Ordination
Rev. T. Philip Devlin, C.S.C.
Rev. Leon J. Mertensotto, C.S.C.
Rev. William J. Neidhart, C.S.C.
Rev. J. Robert Rioux, C.S.C.
Rev. Patrick J. Sullivan, C.S.C.

Sixtieth Anniversary of Religious Profession
Br. Thomas P. Tucker, C.S.C.

Fiftieth Anniversary of Ordination
Rev. Robert C. Antonelli, C.S.C.
Rev. James William Irwin, C.S.C.
Rev. Charles J. Lavely, C.S.C.
Rev. Louis A. Manzo, C.S.C.
Rev. Donald P. McNeill, C.S.C.
Rev. Daniel Panchot, C.S.C.
Rev. Claude A. Pomerleau, C.S.C.
Rev. James A. Rigert, C.S.C.
Rev. Cornelius J. Ryan, C.S.C.
Rev. Stephen J. Sedlock, C.S.C.


Fiftieth Anniversary of Religious Profession
Br. Dennis L. Meyers, C.S.C.

Twenty-fifth Anniversary of Ordination
Rev. John J. Donato, C.S.C.
Rev. Marc F. Fallon, C.S.C.
Rev. David L. Guffey, C.S.C.
Rev. Fulgens Katende, C.S.C.
Rev. Paul V. Kollman, C.S.C.
Rev. Russell K. McDougall, C.S.C.
Rev. Patrick M. Neary, C.S.C.
Rev. Timothy L. O'Connor, C.S.C.

You can read more about each man on the Holy Cross website.

Ave Maria Press is the publishing apostolate of the U.S. Province of Holy Cross.



Leave a Comment