Four Ave Maria Press authors earned honors in the 2020 Excellence in Publishing Awards from the Association of Catholic Publishers.

Macrina Wiederkehr was given second place in the prayer category for her final book, The Flowing Grace of Now. She died in April.

In the resources for ministry category, Roy Petitfils was awarded second place for his book Helping Teens with Stress, Anxiety, and Depression.

Mary E. Lenaburg won third place in the spirituality category for Be Brave in the Scared.

Andres Arango earned third place honors in the Spanish category for Renovacíon Carismática Católica, which is part of the Recursos para el ministerio hispano series.

See the complete list of winners on the ACP website.