Entering the School of Your Experience


Read a Sample

Format: Booklet

Publication date: May 1, 2010


Entering the School of Your Experience helps readers explore what contemplative living and contemplative dialogue means while moving them forward in their journey toward spiritual transformation. While the series uses Merton as a starting point, it seeks most of all to mine the spiritual depths of those who use it.

The Bridges to Contemplative Living with Thomas Merton series invites users to personal spiritual transformation for the sake of a more just and peaceful world. Each eight-session booklet offers an introduction to Merton and contemplative living, prayers, readings from Merton and other spiritual writers, and questions for dialogue.

Bridges to Contemplative Living Series

One: Entering the School of Your Experience
Two: Becoming Who You Already Are
Three: Living Your Deepest Desires
Four: Discovering the Hidden Ground of Love
Five: Traveling Your Road to Joy
Six: Writing Yourself into the Book of Life
Seven: Adjusting Your Life's Vision
Eight: Seeing that Paradise Begins Now

Advent and Christmas
Lent and Holy Week

Product Details

Pages: 64

Trim size: 5.5 x 8.5 inches

ISBN: 9781594712340

Imprint: Ave Maria Press


Related Products

Additional Resources

Bridges Leader's Guide
Document View Document
Sample Retreat Schedule
Document View Document
An Interview with Robert Toth
Document View Document
"Inside Bridges" Infographic
Document View Document