Seasons of Hope: Facilitator’s Pack

Guidebook and 4 Journals

Table of Contents

Read a Sample

Format: Paperback

Publication date: October 31, 2007


Seasons of Hope consists of a comprehensive guidebook for leaders and four participant journals. The program offers twenty-four scripture-based sessions for grievers, organized into four six-week seasons, three times as many as other books or bereavement programs. Each season is self-contained and non-sequential so that participants may begin with any of the four seasons and parish leaders may schedule the six-week seasons as fits the particular pastoral needs of each individual parish.

The Guidebook leads bereavement ministers through all the necessary steps of creating and sustaining small bereavement groups. It also provides detailed scripts and helpful hints for each of these twenty-four sessions. The four seasons follow the same pattern and might be used consecutively in a parish, but are also designed to stand alone.

The Participant Journals—one for each season—are used in group gatherings and for home-journaling. Each week offers a theme, commentary, scripture citations for further reading and spiritual exercises drawn from Catholic tradition. The sessions each follow the same simple format and flow with a comforting blend of commentary, scripture, prayer, simple group exercises, faith-sharing and Catholic traditions.

The Facilitator's Pack includes the Guidebook and one of each of the Participant Journals.

Product Details

Pages: 0

ISBN: 9781594711725

Imprint: Ave Maria Press


Related Products

Additional Resources

Seasons of Hope Brochure (.pdf)
Document View Document
Seasons of Hope Brochure (.doc)
Document View Document
Seasons of Hope Prayer
Document View Document
Seasons of Hope Sessions-at-a-Glance
Document View Document
Season One Survey
Document View Document
Season Two Survey
Document View Document
Season Three Survey
Document View Document
Season Four Survey
Document View Document