NOTICE: Due to limited staffing you may experience slightly longer than normal shipping times.

The Bridges to Contemplative Living Series

with Thomas Merton

Editor: The Merton Institute for Contemplative Living


The Bridges to Contemplative Living with Thomas Merton Series gently leads participants on a journey toward spiritual transformation and a more contemplative and peace-filled life. Each eight-session booklet provides an introduction to Merton and contemplative living through prayers, readings from Merton and other spiritual masters, and questions for small group dialogue.

Bridges to Contemplative Living Series

One: Entering the School of Your Experience
Two: Becoming Who You Already Are
Three: Living Your Deepest Desires
Four: Discovering the Hidden Ground of Love
Five: Traveling Your Road to Joy
Six: Writing Yourself into the Book of Life
Seven: Adjusting Your Life's Vision
Eight: Seeing that Paradise Begins Now

Advent and Christmas
Lent and Holy Week


"It works for me!"

“The Bridges program is different from everything I’ve done to become more spiritual. I am experiencing my spiritual life in a way that feels more integrated. It works for me!”

“I like the way Bridges uses dialogue. Knowing that other people experience the same doubts and questions as I do helps me a lot.”

“This process opened up my mind—made me think more deeply and see sacredness in the ordinary and God in everything we do.”

“I never thought about all my relationships as being so important to my spiritual life. I’m seeing myself and others differently.”

“I am discovering my contemplative self and I am more peaceful.”

Anonymous Participants in the Bridges Program