FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more*. Use code: FREE25

The Seasons of Hope Series

Creating and Sustaining Catholic Bereavement Groups

Editor: M. Donna MacLeod


Seasons of Hope is a comprehensive guidebook for leaders and four participant journals. The program offers twenty-four scripture-based sessions for grievers, organized into four six-week seasons, three times as many as other books or bereavement programs. Each season is self-contained and non-sequential so that participants may begin with any of the four seasons and parish leaders may schedule the six-week seasons as fits the particular pastoral needs of each individual parish.


"A way to walk with hurting families."

"At the death of a loved one––in this time of sadness and sorrow––our Catholic parishes continue to be a place of hospitality and comfort for the bereaved. Seasons of Hope provides parishes a way to walk with hurting families beyond the Mass of Christian Burial, luncheons, and receptions."

Most Rev. John G. Vlazny, Archbishop of Portland (Oregon)

"A wonderful resource."

"MacLeod shares profound testimony to God’s intent for healing through grief. This resource will be of great value to those who provide bereavement support. Seasons of Hope will be a wonderful resource for parish nurses and others."

Rev. Deborah L. Patterson, Executive Director
International Parish Nurse Resource Center

"Christ-centered approach."

"Set in the context of the faith community Seasons of Hope is a well organized, prayerful, reverent, and Christ-centered approach to assist persons through the pain of mourning."

Mary Ann Wachtel, PhD, SFCC, Executive Director
National Catholic Ministry to the Bereaved