Eight Ave Maria Press authors are finalists in eight categories as part of the 2023 Excellence in Publishing Awards from the Association of Catholic Publishers.

The finalists are:

•    Our Lady of Hot Messes, Leticia Ochoa Adams, biography
•    One Church, Charles Camosy, general interest
•    Birthing the Holy, Christine Valters Paintner, inspirational
•    The Way of Beatitude, Fr. Casey Cole, OFM, inspirational
•    Fat Luther, Slim Pickin’s, Marcia Lane-McGee and Shannon Wimp Schmidt, spirituality
•    Love Him Ever More, Fr. Joe Laramie, SJ, spirituality
•    Habits of Freedom, Fr. Christopher S. Collins, SJ, spirituality
•    Our Faithful Departed, Leonard J. DeLorenzo, theology

First-, second-, and third-place winners in each category will be announced in June. A resource of the year will be selected from among the first-place winners in sixteen categories.

Read more about all of the finalists on the ACP website.